Al Arabiyyah Bayna Yadayk


The curriculum covers all 4 modes of communication: reading, writing, listening and speaking.

It is divided into progressive stages starting from Level 1 (beginner) to Level 14 (near-native), with each Level comprising of several Chapters of the 2014 edition of the “Al Arabiyyah Bayna Yadayk” series of books.

  • Every student is offered a free placement test at the start of their course.
  • Each Chapter introduces new vocabulary and aspects of grammar with the aid of scripted conversations, role-play exercises, teacher-student conversation and written exercises.
  • Detailed lesson plans are available for each of the 14 Levels.
  • Level 1 starts with basic greetings and introductions.
  • From Level 7 onwards, teaching is supplemented by more advanced texts as appropriate such as “Al-Ajurrumiyyah“.
  • Students receive PDFs covering the Levels and materials being taught at the start of the course.
Level 1
Level 2
Level 3
Level 4
Level 5
Level 6
Level 7
Level 8
Level 9
Level 10
Level 11
Level 12
Level 13
Level 14